CHIOAGO, MILWAUKEE AND ST. PAUL RAILROAD.

MILWAUKEE, June 8.—The annual meeting of the Chicago, Milwaukee and St. Paul Railroad Company was held here to day. The following Directors were elected without opposition: Alexander Mitchell, Milwaukee; Julius Wadsworth, New-York: Selah Chamberlain, Cleveland; John M. Burke, Walter S. Gurnee, Petor Geddens, David Dows, Jerome Mill-bank, and Abraham R. Van Nest, New-York; George W. Weed, John P. Plankinton, and S. S. Merrill, Milwaukee; J. J. Bowman, Kilbourn City, Wis. Subsequently the Directors re-elected the following officers: President, Alexander Mitchell; Vice-President, Julius Wadsworth; Secretary and Treasurer, R. D. Jennings; General Manager, S. S. Merrill ; Assistant General Manager, John C. Gault. The Directors will leave here on Monday morning for a trip of inspection over the road.

Ehe New York Eimes

Published: June 9, 1878 Copyright © The New York Times